A Loyal Doofus

It’s midnight.

Elsie slept through the night la…

I started this post a little over a week ago I think. It’s been difficult to keep up with my journals. To be honest, I kind of feel like I’m drowning in mud. I’m not sinking fast, and I make a little progress here and there… but it’s slow. It’s as if I’m trudging through mud. I’ll get a few steps ahead, but I’ll still sink a little.

I love listening to Elsie eat at night. It’s become one of my favorite noises.

Daisy. Miss Daisy Doofus. She’s such a good dog. Clever, too. I love how caring, curious, gentle and loving she is. I hate how she’s always in the way, winding through my legs like she’s a fucking cat and constantly whining. I never knew I could love an animal so much and want to punch it all in a matter of seconds. How can you not love this face?!

IMG_20170715_235236_108.jpg

It’s amazing how much this dog loves our family, too. I wish I could harness the same amount of patience, love and loyalty that this dog has. She’s fantastic and ocassionally awful all rolled into one.

I made my goal of hitting 150 for my weight. Now the trick is going to be maintaining it. Ugh. Daisy and I did our evening jog and I was reminded halfway home that my pelvic floor still needs some work. Yes. I pissed myself. A reason why I wear black leggings. The funny, or disturbing, part was that I wasn’t even really emberassed. My tude was just… whatever. I’ll just stop, sit in the grass for a second, air dry and get back to my run. I don’t know if that’s fucked up, funny, or both. Honestly, I just don’t give a shit.

Leave a Reply

